I hope my instructor has a sense of humor

I had to write a fake cover letter for a MS Word project today and this is what I did. She gave us the job position and company name… I made up the rest.

Chandler Bing

Absolute Date Corporation

Red Parkway Avenue

Boston, MA 48232 

Dear Mr. Bing

I am writing in response to the job opportunity posted for an Excel data entry and analyses in the Boston News on April 9th, 2010. I have many years of experience using Excel, including data entry, creating formulas, and if/then functions and my self-motivating work ethic is a good match for  your company mission, ‘Numbers are the only sure thing in life.’

 I have received both my Associates and Bachelors degrees in Business Management and earned the 2008 Excel award. I am goal-oriented and work well under time requirements. I arranged and maintained all financial statements for my previous employer, Enron Corporation. I believe I was a great asset to their company and will be one to yours as well. 

Thank you for your time. I look forward to having more correspondence with you in the future. I can be reached at xxx-xxx-xxxx 

Valerie Fowler

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “I hope my instructor has a sense of humor

  1. Terri Hammill

    So Val, would you be working on the WENIS. Just wondering…. HA!

  2. Jeremiah

    LOL. That’s great Val.

  3. Hey Valerie,
    Happy Saturday!! I am a newbie in the blog world and would love some insight if you have any for me. Thanks again for the opportunity to look at your blog.

    Angela

    • Valerie

      Angela, your whole first post is incredibly intriguing. ‘Follow’ me at SITS and I’ll share my other thoughts 😉

  4. Ha ha Ha Ha : ) Your teacher is going to crack up! Love that!

  5. lol at the Enron line! You are too funny.

  6. hahaha – A brilliant letter!

    Stopping by from SITS to wish you a great weekend 😀

  7. I love friends, Chanandler Bong! I think your instructor will get a kick out of it. Might as well make class interesting.

  8. That is really funny! I would give you an A+

  9. Devan @ AccustomedChaos

    Stopping in from SITS – Im a big fan of Friends and BING of course 😀

    Devan @ Accustomed Chaos
    http://accustomedchaos.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

