Happy Valentines Day!

Isn’t timing wonderful? We got about 8 inches of snow last night so John is working from home today. I woke up sick in the middle of the night (the really gross kind of sick) so he was able to deal with the kids this morning while I slept in a bit. THANK YOU, MICHIGAN WINTER!

Got this Valentine poem from Johnny when I woke up:

mother
funny, great
loving, good smelling, good baking
good lover, best mom in the world
caring person
awesome
Lood lover, hmm… I know he means that I’m good at loving people, but his wording is, uh… I have no response.
All ready for our Valentine’s night, assuming my stomach behaves (shoot!) There is no way we can top last years super-romantic Valentine’s night, which was a chocolate chip cookie dough cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory and Saw II, so we decided to just go in a whole different direction. This evening it will be a vanilla bean cheese cake from The Factory and Saw III (see the difference?). We are just romantics at heart, I tell ya. I picked up a little sumpin’ sumpin’ from Victoria’s that is hot (and still adorable) and made him a framed photo of us. Can’t wait to see my gift!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usImage Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

