Little sumpin’ for mommies

Well, and daddies too I guess, but I don’t think I’ve ever had a daddy visit this blog.

Not sure if anyone is interested in this, but I made this mini-poster to hang on my fridge and I thought it might be nice to share. I borrowed a wonderful book from some friends called Teaching Your Child How to Pray. The title intrigued me because… who needs to be taught how to pray??? I always assumed that my kids would learn all this stuff just by living in our christian home. It never really occured to me that I need to teach them a thing or two. Sounds obvious, but I wonder if other mommies needed to figure this out as well. I’m slow. I’m learning 😉

So anyhoo, one of my favorite parts of this book was a whole chapter on teaching your child to understand the essence of God. Before I gave the book back I wanted to jot some of this stuff down. So I summed up the bits I wanted to remember and made it oh-just-a-little pretty. I used some of Laura’s new Stampworks stamps, a couple of fonts and that’s it. If you’d like a copy you’re MORE than welcome to snag this. The link will be good for one week. It is an 8.5×11 so you can print it right out on a sheet of computer paper.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

