Creativity…

Thinking about creativity a lot lately. Since making the decision to treat my bipolar disorder with medication a few months ago, I have totally lost my creative edge. Now, if you know even just an OUNCE of me you know that my creativity is what drives me. So, this quietness in my mind, this dead silence is KILLING me. For awhile I sat and brooded about it. Then I started doing just a little bit of snooping online about it. The general theory goes like this… that the creativity is locked inside of me. It’s still there, I’ve just temporarily closed that door that it usually rushes through. So the question is, how do I unlock it?

I’ve been doing a few things. Like taking notes when I have an idea, instead of sitting down to create and just expecting the work to flow out. It’s working a bit, but it’s also going to take some getting used to I think.

What do you do? What get’s you out of your funk if you’re in a rut? A certian kind of music? Your favorite artists renderings? A schedule, some kind of ritual? I’m open to just about anything at this point.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

